Presentation Night Wrap Up

With the 31st season of World Series Sprintcars coming to a close with the Grand Final at Perth Motorplex this past weekend, teams & supporters then attended the annual Presentation Dinner on Monday night.

More than 180 people created a fantastic atmosphere at the picturesque Burswood on Swan Function centre to celebrate a series full of entertaining moments. With 13 awards up for grabs, a three course dinner, drivers, teams and series partners on hand, the night was the perfect way to wrap up this series series.

The full list of awards winners for the 2017-18 QSS World Series Sprintcars Championship can be seen below:

Revolution Race Gear Quick Time Champion: James McFadden

Hoosier Hard Charger Champion: Carson Macedo

Speedway Australia Top 8 Shootout Champion: James McFadden

Bunyip Print Rookie of the Year: Carson Macedo

Perth Motorplex Western Swing Champion: Jamie Veal

Oval Express Best Presented Race Team: Monte Motorsport

KRE Race Engines Crew Chief of the Year: Jono Coyle (W14)

Sprintcar Control Council of Australia Driver’s Driver: Jason Pryde

Speedway Australia Sportsman Award: Dominic Scelzi

QSS 3rd Place Overall: Carson Macedo

QSS 2nd Place Overall: Jamie Veal

QSS Overall Drivers Champion: James McFadden

Speedway Australia Champion Team: Monte Motorsport



Held in conjunction with this year’s World Series Sprintcars championship was a fundraising raffle, initiated following the inclusion of an Eagle Sprintcar chassis and bodykit in the title sponsorship of Queensland Speedway Spares. Winners were as follows:- 

Eagle Sprintcar Chassis | Mikey Rimmer, WA
Revolution Racegear Voucher | James Rosenberg, SA
Speedway Star Merchandise | Adam Currie, SA
                                                Dyson Motorsport, NSW
                                                Robert Warner, QLD

Also on the night was a prize draw for three Knoxville Nationals tickets, generously donated by QSS’s Bill Mann. V88 Victory Lane Racing were the lucky winners. 

Posted: 28/02/2018